Calendar 2019

//Calendar 2019
Calendar 2019 2019-06-18T12:49:05+00:00

Like us on Facebook!

Email us

Auckland Schools Debating Calendar 2019

Date Event
Wednesday 27 February Entry Deadline
Sunday 3 March Seasonals Championships
Monday 4 March, 4:30pm-6:30pm JO Coaching Sessions  and Teacher Adjudication Seminars
Coaching sessions for students and a teacher adjudication seminar will be held at Rangitoto College, Epsom Girls Grammar School, Lynfield College, Howick College and Tangaroa College
Tuesday 5 March, 4:30pm-6:30pm SO Coaching Sessions and Teacher Adjudication Seminars
Coaching sessions for students and a teacher adjudication seminar will be held at Westlake Boys High School, Mt Roskill Grammar School, Avondale College, Sacred Heart College and De La Salle College
Wednesday 6 March, 5:30pm-7:30pm PJ Coaching Sessions
Coaching sessions for students will be held at Auckland Grammar School
Tuesday 12 March, 5:30pm – 7:30pm AO Coaching Sessions and Teacher Adjudication Seminar
Coaching sessions for students and a teacher adjudication seminar for JO/SO (for those who missed sessions the previous week) will be held at St Cuthbert’s College.
Wednesday 13 March PA Round 1
Monday 18 March JO Round 1
Tuesday 19 March SO Round 1
Wednesday 20 March PJ Round 1
Saturday 23 March and
Sunday 24 March
Auckland Regionals – Diocesan School for Girls
Tuesday 26 March AO Round 1 (St Cuthbert’s and University of Auckland)
Wednesday 27 March PA Round 2
Monday 1 April JO Round 2
Tuesday 2 April SO Round 2
Wednesday 3 April PJ Round 2
Tuesday 9 April AO Round 2
Wednesday 10 April PA Round 3

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 13 APRIL – 28 APRIL

Date Event
Wednesday 1 May PJ Round 3
Tuesday 7 May AO Round 3 (Note: Carmel College is hosting a show, please allow extra time for parking)
Wednesday 8 May PA Round 4
Monday 13 May JO Round 3
Tuesday 14 May SO Round 3
Wednesday 15 May PJ Round 4
Tuesday 21 May AO Round 4
Wednesday 22 May PA Round 5
Monday 27 May JO Round 4
Tuesday 28 May SO Round 4
Wednesday 29 May PJ Round 5
Tuesday 4 June AO Round 5
Wednesday 5 June PA Round 6
Monday 10 June JO Round 5
Tuesday 11 June SO Round 5 (Note: Westlake Boys has parent-teacher interviews, please allow extra time for parking)
Wednesday 12 June PJ Round 6 (Note: Auckland Grammar has parent-teacher interviews and will have rooming changes, please allow extra time for parking)
Tuesday 18 June JO, SO and AO Catch Up Round
Wednesday 19 June PA Round 7
Wednesday 26 June PJ Round 7
Tuesday 2 July, 12pm Break Announced

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 6 JULY – 21 JULY
Date Event
Saturday 27 July and
Sunday 28 July
Junior Championships (St Cuthbert’s College)
Tuesday 30 July SO and AO Octo Finals (St Cuthbert’s College)
Wednesday 31 July PJ Quarter Finals (Auckland Grammar School)
Monday 5 August JO Octo Finals (Epsom Girls Grammar School)
Tuesday 6 August SO and AO Quarter Finals (Carmel College)
Wednesday 7 August PA Quarter Final (Diocesan School for Girls)
Saturday 10 August and
Sunday 11 August
Impromptu Cup (Westlake Boys’ High School)
Monday 19 August JO Quarter Finals (Rangitoto College)
Tuesday 20 August SO and AO Semi Finals
Monday 26 August JO Semi Finals
Wednesday 28 August PA and PJ Semi Finals (Diocesan School for Girls)
Tuesday 3 September SO Grand Final
Wednesday 4 September PJ Grand Final
Monday 9 September JO Grand Final
Tuesday 10 September AO Grand Final
Wednesday 11 September PA Grand Final and Prizegiving